Springe direkt zu Inhalt



Prof. Dr. Helmut Anheier

President and Professor of Sociology

Prof. Dr. Tanja Börzel

Professor of European Integration Studies

Prof. Dr. Marianne Braig

Professor of Political Science and Latin American Studies

Prof. Dr. Gülay Çağlar

Professor of Political Science and Gender and Diversity

Prof. Dr. Başak Çalı

Professor of International Law

Prof. Dr. Sven Chojnacki

Professor of Peace and Conflict Research

Prof. Dr. Henrik Enderlein

Professor of Political Economy

Prof. Dr. Mark Dawson

Professor of European Law and Governance

Dr. Tine Hanrieder

Head of the Research Group "Global Humanitarian Medicine"

Prof. Dr. Miriam Hartlapp

Professor of Comparative Politics and Policy of Germany and France

Prof. Dr. Anna Holzscheiter

Junior Professor of Political Science and International Relations

Prof. Macartan Humphreys, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science at Colombia University / Director of the Research Unit "Institutions and Political Inequality"

Prof. Dr. Mark Kayser

Professor of Applied Methods and Comparative Politics

Prof. Dr. Markus Jachtenfuchs

Professor of European and Global Governance

Prof. Dr. Mattias Kumm

Professor Rule of Law in the Age of Globalization

Prof. Dr. Bernd Ladwig

Professor for Political Theory

Prof. Dr. Andrea Liese

Professor for International Organizations and Public Policy

Prof. Dr. Barbara Pfetsch

Professor Communication Theories, Media Effects and Research of Media Use

Prof. Dr. Thomas Risse

Professor of International Relations

Prof. Dr. Ursula Schröder

Professor of International Security

Prof. Dr. Lora Anne Viola

Assistant Professor for Foreign and Security Policy

Prof. Dr. Julian Wucherpfennig

Assistant Professor of International Affairs and Security

Prof. Dr. Michael Zürn

Director of the WZB Global Governance unit / Professor of International Relations

Executive Committee

PhD Students

Research Affiliates


Dr. Daniel Jacob

Research Fellow

2435_thumb website

Dr. Alexander Kleibrink

Senior Policy Analyst & Team Leader

S - KLEIBRINK_Alexander

Dr. Anna Leupold

Senior Research and Teaching Assistant

S - Anna Leupold

Dr. Gil Murciano

Postdoctoral Research Associate / Guest Lecturer


Dr. Marlien Schlaphoff

Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Foto WZB

Dr. Susanne Schmeier

Senior Lecturer Water Law and Diplomacy

Dr. Kathrin Stephen

Scientific Project Leader, Senior Fellow, Contributing Writer

b2 Lotte Ostermann

Dr. Eric Stollenwerk

Senior Research Fellow and Scientific Coordinator

+49 30 838 58501


Dr. Zoe Williams

Fellow in International Political Economy

S - Zoe Williams photo

Dr. Lea Wisken



Student Representatives

Coordination Team

Freie Universität Berlin
Logo Hertie School